top of page

My First Book Cover...Finished!



With great pride and joy, I can say my first book cover is done! I was tempted to try to design it myself, but after feeling bewildered by all the free software out there that didn't quite give me what I was looking for, I broke down and paid a professional to design it for me. And I'm glad I did, because I'm very happy with the results.


There's nothing like having a book cover to make you feel like your book is on its way! After months of toiling alone in a small room you get to see the finished product, what readers will see when they look at your book.


And although they say you shouldn't judge a book by its cover...who are we kidding? We all do it! I'm as guilty as everyone else.


I can only hope this cover will do my book justice and won't turn people off somehow. At the end of the day, you can't please everyone. But hopefully this will please a few.


I've already begun Book Two of the Clan Warrior Chronicles while I wait for my beta readers to get back to me, then there'll be some final adjustments to the first book before publishing. I swear, it's like trying to push a baby out, getting this thing to the public! (Take that with a grain of salt, coming from a woman in a child-free home.)


However, I'm enjoying every minute of it :)



bottom of page